Lost in Paradise

Standard

IMAG0055.JPGIt’s Eid all around the Islamic world and I’ve taken a break from all things Arabian to immerse myself in the beauty and  culture of my parents homeland:Greece!

By some fluke of nature, I impulsively booked a hotel (sight unseen) at Psathopirgos in Patra. I needed a base before making a courtesy visit to my elderly aunt who lives inner city.

Psathopirgos is a mouthful and one of the prettiest seaside towns you will ever see. Every time I took a picture Bill would say that this must be the place where  postcards are photographed.

DCIM100MEDIA

Peaceful Psathopyrgos

Leave a Reply

