Greetings from Down Under

Standard

I have been back home for five months now and life has settled into a pleasant enough routine. What I don’t take for granted is the freedom I enjoy here. I grieve for the people of Bahrain whose freedom is currently being squelched and the turmoil across Libya means I won’t be travelling there anytime soon. To all my Saudi friends, I miss your smiling faces and hope you are keeping safe. Bill and I haven’t given up the thought of working overseas totally but I know we will never return to Riyadh. As with most things in my life, I am grateful for having had the ‘Saudi experience’ and I will cry with joy the day I hear the news that women are driving there and have the kind of freedom I cherish here in Australia. xxx

Leave a Reply

